4 Replies - 259 Views - Last Post: 17 July 2015 - 02:04 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Freshly graduated Computer Science. Seeking some specific guidance

Posted 15 July 2015 - 02:21 PM

Hello guys,

Firstly, I hope I am not posting in a wrong place. Feel free to move my thread somewhere else if you consider doing so :)

I am a 23 year old guy, just graduated Computer Science, avid to expand my knowledge base in this field. I am very interested in mobile development, Android development to be more precise. Besides being passionate about this field and having a strong belief that this is (a part of) the future of software development, I also have some ideas of apps which I think they could become successful.

Even though I have a diploma in software development, unfortunately the educational system in my country is really really poor. So what we learnt during university is either old, or unnecessary or both (of course I am a bit exaggerating, there were also interesting and useful courses, but very few, and none about mobile development).

So why I am writing this to you ? Well, I am looking for some guidance, specific guidance, in this journey I want to start. I need to learn a lot of things, things which you would probably see as basic knowledge which I should have known after 4 years of university. Unfortunately, some websites or advice like “read about that” won’t help very much. I am seeking for specific guidance, if someone is keen to offer it to me.