5 Replies - 1140 Views - Last Post: 20 July 2015 - 04:49 AM

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

What Language Should I Look In To?

Posted 19 July 2015 - 10:03 PM

Hey guys, I've done some looking around on Google but I respect your guys' opinions and I figured I would come on here and ask. I play Diablo 3 and am going to make a website for our clan. When I was in middle school and MySpace was cool, I taught myself HTML and CSS and made awesome DIV overlay profiles haha. I have some knowledge of those two, and it would be easy to pick them back up somewhat. My question is about what language I should look into for making a pretty cool website. I think I'm slightly confused on what I'm reading, for example: I know there are many web languages, such as PHP, Ruby, CSS, HTML, and more. Well does every site start with HTML and then those languages add to it, or could I actually learn Ruby and program an entire website in it, or even in Javascript? I would appreciate any info on this, because what I'm reading is just confusing me when it comes down to what I would do with an actual language.

Edit: Also, I guess I would need to buy a hosting service. Is it bad to ask about some of your opinions on that type of stuff in the forums?

This post has been edited by ChrispyChris: 19 July 2015 - 10:04 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What Language Should I Look In To?

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Re: What Language Should I Look In To?

Posted 19 July 2015 - 10:31 PM

Html is not programming, all you do is create adesign. For the accuall functionallity you need js, python, java, php etc. Doesnt blizzard have so you can create free clan pages? With a forum and all
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 July 2015 - 10:36 PM

Ahh, well I may look into Javascript, but I just don't know which way to go so I figured I would ask for some opinions of how people feel about each one.