13 Replies - 1570 Views - Last Post: 08 November 2015 - 11:02 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

OCaml Course Starting in October

Posted 28 July 2015 - 07:33 PM

I found this course - Introduction to functional programming in OCaml - and thought I would pass it on.

https://www.france-u...session01/about
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 4
  • +

Replies To: OCaml Course Starting in October

#2 jon.kiparsky  Icon User is online

• Screw Trump (before he screws you)
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: OCaml Course Starting in October

Posted 28 July 2015 - 08:36 PM

Thanks for posting this! For those who are on the fence about this one, I recommend you give it a shot. The ML languages are pretty interesting, and if you haven't done any work in functional programming, it can be quite an eye-opening experience.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Dreaming Coder
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 29 July 2015 - 03:46 AM

I recently started playing with OCaml. I figured it wouldn't be drastically different from one of my favorite languages, F#. It's different enough to be a separate critter and certainly fun language in its own right.

I may have to take this for a spin. Thanks for the link.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 29 July 2015 - 06:12 AM

View Postbaavgai, on 29 July 2015 - 04:46 AM, said:

I recently started playing with OCaml. I figured it wouldn't be drastically different from one of my favorite languages, F#. It's different enough to be a separate critter and certainly fun language in its own right.

I may have to take this for a spin. Thanks for the link.

If you are talking a serious look at OCaml and have a Linux/Mac box then you have download and install OPAM(OCaml Package Manager). This(OPAM) will set-up Merlin so that the Sublime OCaml plugin will work and will ease a Eclipse set-up.

http://opam.ocaml.org/
http://www.algo-prog.info/ocaide/