14 Replies - 1894 Views - Last Post: 21 December 2015 - 03:16 PM

• D.I.C Addict

• View blog

Good idea for a senior project

Posted 30 August 2015 - 11:42 PM

So I have paired up with 4-5 other CS students and we have about 1 year to create our senior project, however I am not sure if the ideas we have are good, or will at least look good on our resumes. The ideas we got are:

- video game (most likely an educational one)
- a simulation of some sort
- picture deblur software
- some kind of music software (unsure)

Personally, I am leaning towards either the video game or the picture deblur software, but I am worried that if we do the video game it wont look that impressive on our resumes and I am not sure if the picture deblur software would even take a year, but then again I have no knowledge on that topic. Although I really want to create something that I will enjoy and actually be proud of, I dont want to create something that is mediocre.

It would mean a lot if I could hear some of the opinions you guys have. If any of these are good or if you think they are mediocre at best, please let me know.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Good idea for a senior project

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Good idea for a senior project

Posted 31 August 2015 - 01:46 AM

1 year and 4-5 students looks bit too much, especially if you haven't worked together on the single project before.

I dare recommend to start one or more smaller projects (such that may take 2-3 weeks) instead. You may choose several from your list or somewhere other. This will allow you to get used to working together and surely will give you a lot of ideas on further projects.

Main problem with your list is that it is extremely vague :)

What are your and your colleagues topics of interest?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 31 August 2015 - 02:11 AM

Hey guy,