10 Replies - 812 Views - Last Post: 30 September 2015 - 02:14 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Is this a safe site to buy a laptop from?

Posted 30 September 2015 - 07:54 AM

I got accepted to a university and im going to be buying a really nice laptop. Unfortunatly sager removed it in their store and replaced it with a crappier one that is basically a downgrade for the cpu, so now i have to buy it from here insted http://www.avadirect...nw#configurator . Ive never heard of this site can anyone give me some kind of feedback? Should i stay away? The laptop im configuring will be upwards of 2 thousand dollars i dont want to get scammed.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Is this a safe site to buy a laptop from?

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Is this a safe site to buy a laptop from?

Posted 30 September 2015 - 08:06 AM

2K on a laptop? Yikes!

I have no personal experience with them directly but their devices seem to get reasonable reviews from other stores (so not buying directly from them I guess).

To be honest if I'm spending 2K on a laptop (do you really need to spend that much by the way), I would be wanting to make sure I am confortable with who I will be buying from in terms of support and hardware. If there is doubt in your mind then probably best to look somewhere else.

This post has been edited by Ryano121: 30 September 2015 - 08:07 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 30 September 2015 - 08:11 AM

View PostRyano121, on 30 September 2015 - 08:06 AM, said:

I have no personal experience with them directly but their devices seem to get reasonable reviews from other stores (so not buying directly from them I guess).