4 Replies - 640 Views - Last Post: 03 November 2015 - 01:31 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

should i use angularjs and php for my web project?

Posted 02 November 2015 - 11:49 AM

I am new to web development and i am trying to learn html ,js and css .
Now i am planing to make a project of a School management and school website
and i am going to use mysql for database and php for server side and angularjs for front-end.
And i need to include functions like student can see their attendance to related subjects
which courses they are enroll,which teacher are assigned and student personal data, and also my website should also show news related to school and student can login ,and teacher can login too to add attendance etc.

Now what i need suggestion from you guys should i manually make website using html,css and js or go with angularjs because either way i have to learn from scratch and implement it?
and also any good php framework suggestion for this project?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: should i use angularjs and php for my web project?

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: should i use angularjs and php for my web project?

Posted 02 November 2015 - 12:05 PM

Do you already know PHP?

As for AngularJs I would say yeah go for it. If you don't know any Javascript I would recommend getting familiar with it first though.

Are you set on PHP? If you are learning something completely new anyway I would go towards NodeJs.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 November 2015 - 12:07 PM

Why would you need a php framework? Basic php would do.

If you do not know basic html, css, and javascript then I would suggest tacking the problem with that versus some html extender like angularjs...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 02 November 2015 - 11:42 PM

View PostRyano121, on 02 November 2015 - 12:05 PM, said: