6 Replies - 1117 Views - Last Post: 20 December 2007 - 10:04 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Web design/development training courses

Post icon  Posted 06 December 2007 - 04:04 AM

Hi.
I am pretty new to the web design/development and as of yet found it interesting and eager to progress further learning new skills. I find it easier to be tought things so I am looking at going down the path of training courses. But am able to teach myself.
Basically this thread is asking all of you out there on your opinions on training courses. Anyone know of a good place to go, what to look out for etc.

There are some courses offered at computeach for example which provides you with some Microsfot qualifications, and others provide other qualifications such as CIW. You know which qualifications are looked upon as something to make you stand out?

I dont want to commit to spending the money to get these courses if the majority of people here think that its a total waste of time due to experience or just opion that tutorials such as on here would help more!? I would reconsider what to do!

Thanks for the adivce n help :D

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Web design/development training courses

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Web design/development training courses

Posted 18 December 2007 - 07:55 AM

I'm suprised nobody has anything to say
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Bug Juice Doesn't Come in a Jar
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 18 December 2007 - 09:39 AM

I don't really know what "qualifications" you need, since I am only 16, but I guess just look for different classes teaching the basics of HTML/CSS and stuff like that. It really all depends on what you want to do. I have basically taught myself all the programming that I know, with the help of my dad. I think it is better to learn it yourself. Just my opinion.

Hope that somewhat helps.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog