Java Final Exam Review Sheet

Help with Final Exam Review

Page 1 of 1

2 Replies - 12905 Views - Last Post: 09 December 2007 - 03:05 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Java Final Exam Review Sheet

Post icon  Posted 09 December 2007 - 09:29 AM

I am nearing the end of my first Java class and I am studying for my final. I was given a review quiz to study off of and I feel confident I know this stuff but would like a second opinion. If I am wrong if you could please point out why I am wrong so I can better understand this going into my final. The final is on Monday and thanks in advance for the help.

1 . Suppose s1 and s2 are two strings. Which of the following statements or expressions are incorrect? 
a. String s3 = s1 - s2; 
b. int i = s1.compareTo(s2); 
c. char c = s1[0]; char c = s1.charAt(s1.length() - 1); 
e. a and c. 

Your choice is ___B____ 

2. How can you initialize a string with "123"? 
a. String[] string = {'1', '2', '3'}; 
b. String string = {'1', '2', '3'}; 
c. String s = "123"; 
d. String s = new String("123"); 
e. c and d are both fine, but c is better. 

Your choice is ___E_____ 

3. A subclass inherits _____________ from its superclasses. 
a.private data 
b.protected data 
c.public data 
d.a and c 
e.b and c 

Your choice is _____E ___ 

4. When you implement a method that is defined in a superclass, you __________ the original method. 
a. overload 
b. override 
c. copy 
d. call 

Your choice is ___B_____

Analyze the following code.

class Test { 
  public static void main(String[] args) {
	Inner inner = new Inner();
	System.out.println(inner.k);
  }

private class Inner {
	protected int k;
  }
}

a.	The program has a syntax error because the Inner class does not have a constructor and you cannot create an object from it.
b.	The program has a syntax error because the Inner class is private and it cannot be accessed in the main method .