12 Replies - 1481 Views - Last Post: 10 June 2016 - 11:18 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Question to pro programmers

Posted 10 May 2016 - 02:16 AM

Hello,

I want know your opinion guys. Currently I am studying in the university which is not IT related. Next year I will be graduating. But I found out that I do not want to do anything related with my current studies. I spent my childhood messing around with programming stuff for fun, nothing serious, I was just interested in that a lot. I thought that I will study IT/programming in the university, but in the last minute I changed my mind, so I chose another university. Anyway. My main question is it possible for a self-taught guy get into IT industry? I do not want to work anything related with my current specialization, I want to switch to IT. But I don't want to go to another university and spend 4 more years there. Also I learn on my own pretty good and I am a fast learner. I am thinking by starting learning SQL from scratch and when I will be able to operate it pretty fluently maybe I will start looking for a small task job? Is it possible? Because if I would get a small job at least something related with programming such as SQL, then I would start gradually improving my knowledge by learning other stuff such as php, C++ or whatever I will be attracted to. Please, any opinion matters, I really do want to get rid of my current specialization. Maybe you have any tips or thoughts?

Thanks!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Question to pro programmers

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Question to pro programmers

Posted 10 May 2016 - 04:28 AM