2 Replies - 974 Views - Last Post: 18 May 2016 - 05:09 PM

#1 ish2k9c  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 27-December 13

visual studio IDE

Posted 18 May 2016 - 12:56 PM

hello, i have both codeblocks and visual studios. I was wondering it its possible for visual studio to set up my code like codeblocks does. for example, when i make a project in codeblocks, i automatically get this code going when i click main.cpp

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
    cout << "Hello world!" << endl;
    return 0;
}



which is awsome, in visual studio i actually have to create it and type the code above to get it going. is there anyway to set up visual studios to do the same thing ?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: visual studio IDE

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13567
  • View blog
  • Posts: 54,133
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: visual studio IDE

Posted 18 May 2016 - 01:09 PM

Yes, you can make project templates.

https://msdn.microso...=vs.100%29.aspx
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Skydiver  Icon User is offline

  • Code herder
  • member icon

Reputation: 5929
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20,272
  • Joined: 05-May 12

Re: visual studio IDE

Posted 18 May 2016 - 05:09 PM

Or if you pick any of the Windows project types instead of the console apps, you'll also get a boilerplate program.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1