1 Replies - 1574 Views - Last Post: 31 May 2016 - 01:29 PM

#1 Soumikbhat  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 74
  • Joined: 01-September 13

Zookeeper problem

Posted 31 May 2016 - 05:04 AM

I unzipped ZooKeeper and added the path in the system variables directory, but then when I try to run ZooKeeper from the command prompt, I get the following 'Invalid Config, Exiting abnormally' message (Screenshot attached).

Mt zoo.cfg content :
# The number of milliseconds of each tick
tickTime=2000
# The number of ticks that the initial 
# synchronization phase can take
initLimit=10
# The number of ticks that can pass between 
# sending a request and getting an acknowledgement
syncLimit=5
# the directory where the snapshot is stored.
# do not use /tmp for storage, /tmp here is just 
# example sakes.
dataDir=D:/zookeeper-3.4.8/data
# the port at which the clients will connect
clientPort=2181
# the maximum number of client connections.
# increase this if you need to handle more clients
#maxClientCnxns=60
#
# Be sure to read the maintenance section of the 
# administrator guide before turning on autopurge.
#
# http://zookeeper.apache.org/doc/current/zookeeperAdmin.html#sc_maintenance
#
# The number of snapshots to retain in dataDir
#autopurge.snapRetainCount=3
# Purge task interval in hours
# Set to "0" to disable auto purge feature
#autopurge.purgeInterval=1


Attached image(s)

  • Attached Image


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Zookeeper problem

#2 andrewsw  Icon User is online

  • say what now
  • member icon

Reputation: 6409
  • View blog
  • Posts: 25,901
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: Zookeeper problem

Posted 31 May 2016 - 01:29 PM

I've never heard of this ZooKeeper thing but searching "zookeeper datadir is not set" I found this page, which seems to indicate that you should create a file named myid. Did you do this?

I may be wrong (perhaps it is created automatically?) but thought it worth mentioning, particularly as myid is mentioned a couple of times in the error log.

Apologies if I'm off track.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1