7 Replies - 1598 Views - Last Post: 16 August 2016 - 11:41 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Would multiple interfaces be necessary?

Posted 14 August 2016 - 08:31 PM

I am new to the .NET framework and C# in general and am working on a small project that works with databases through Entity Framework.

The idea is to add and remove classes as well as add and remove students. The student can add a class(put on a shopping cart pretty much) and can later choose to register for that class. I won't talk about the logic too much.

But the way I see it, there are people who create the courses and can add/remove students and there are students who can look at their schedule, add, and remove classes from their schedule.

Would it be a good idea to implement 2 different interfaces, or would that be redundant?

This is a sample of the program I have for a few of the things for test purposes
namespace RegistrationApp.ConsoleClient
{
  class Program
  {
    public static void Main(string[] args)
    {
      //GetStudentsDisc();
      //GetAllStudentsEF();
      //GetAllDepartmentsEF();
      //GetAllStudentInfoView();
      AddCourseSP();
      //AddStudentSP();
      Console.ReadLine();
    }

public static void GetStudentsDisc()
    {
      AdoData ad = new AdoData();
      ad.GetAllStudents_Disconnected();
    }

public static void GetAllStudentsEF()
    {
      EFData ed = new EFData();
      ed.GetAllStudents();
    }

public static void GetAllDepartmentsEF()
    {
      ed.GetAllDepartments();
    }

public static void GetAllStudentInfoView()
    {
      foreach(var item in ed.GetAllStudentInfo())
      {
        Console.WriteLine(item.FirstName + ' ' + item.LastName);
      }
    }

public static void AddCourseSP()
    {
      var data = new EFData();
      string answer = "y";

while (answer != "n")
      {
        try
        {
          Console.WriteLine("Enter Course Name You Want To Create");
          string CourseName = Console.ReadLine();