9 Replies - 955 Views - Last Post: 04 September 2016 - 03:45 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Where to head for? (Xamarin)

Posted 03 September 2016 - 09:47 AM

Hi all,

i don't work as a programmer, I just continue to learn by myself and enjoy doing it in my free time.

Until this point I've been programming winforms c# applications.

I would like to learn more and i heard about Xamarin. The idea of being able to program to iOS, Android and Windows Phone using C# seems very attractive. However i know i have to learn more (like XAML, for instance).

What learning path and resources (books, tutorials, videos, courses, etc), and do you guys recommend for a guy like me who have been only programming winforms applications and that would like to give that "jump?".

For instance: "you can start by learning this, from this book/lessons/etc and then learning this..."

Thanks in advance!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Where to head for? (Xamarin)

• Too busy for this
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Where to head for? (Xamarin)

Posted 03 September 2016 - 09:54 AM

Check the tutorials section of WPF. There is specifically a tutorial for wpf from winforms.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Xamarin Cert. Dev.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 September 2016 - 11:01 AM

Hit the Xamarin site since that's what you're interested in. They have a ton of free resources.
You can also download Charles Petzol's book for free.