1 Replies - 523 Views - Last Post: 07 September 2016 - 02:50 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Making multi-select Grid lines over a picture first project

Posted 07 September 2016 - 10:03 AM

Hello all first i want to say i'm extremely new to VB.net programming and am trying to make the hop over from VBA and SQL so please stay with with me if i sound like a Dumba**.

Anyways so as my first project dabbling in this new side of programming i'm trying to make what I'm going to call a "damage tracker." I'm trying to build a system that will allow a user to go in a page, click on certain areas of a picture, and submit for documentation that will then track their selection (or selections) in which the damage is noticed.

I was thinking about loading a background picture on the page and overlaying some kind of grid system that would allow users to select the coordinate which the damage is noticed and submit a record of damage before rework.

My Question is more on the side that i am seeking advice on how i should approach this and if the grid system i speak of is possible. I attached a photo of an example of what i am thinking of having this grid system look like with red fills as example selected areas.

Thanks and I would absolutely appreciate your advice!!

Attached image(s)

• Attached Image

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 07 September 2016 - 10:23 AM
Reason for edit:: Removed VB.NET from topic title, it is redundant

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Making multi-select Grid lines over a picture first project

• lashings of ginger beer
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Making multi-select Grid lines over a picture first project

Posted 07 September 2016 - 02:50 PM