3 Replies - 334 Views - Last Post: 09 January 2017 - 10:41 AM

#1 ikhlas06  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 123
  • Joined: 20-May 16

How can I display all New York state regions population?

Posted 09 January 2017 - 09:20 AM

I am using following link to create Geo map of New York State: https://developers.g...ochart#fullhtml

How can I display all New York state regions population?

for ex:
Albany, 12
New York, 23
Queens, 34
Kings, 10
Schenectady, 23
Columbia, 10
...

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How can I display all New York state regions population?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13218
  • View blog
  • Posts: 52,357
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: How can I display all New York state regions population?

Posted 09 January 2017 - 09:21 AM

What have you tried, attempted, considered, etc?
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 ikhlas06  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 123
  • Joined: 20-May 16

Re: How can I display all New York state regions population?

Posted 09 January 2017 - 09:30 AM

Here is what I tried but I am not sure how to change it to new york regional

function CountyGeoChart() {
  var options = {
          region: '002', // Africa
          colorAxis: {colors: ['#00853f', 'black', '#e31b23']},
          backgroundColor: '#81d4fa',
          datalessRegionColor: '#f8bbd0',
          defaultColor: '#f5f5f5',
        };
		
	var data = google.visualization.arrayToDataTable([
          ['Country',   'Latitude'],
          ['Albany', 36], 
		  ['Queens', 108], 
		  ...
        ]);

		var chart = new google.visualization.GeoChart(document.getElementById('regions_div'));
		chart.draw(data, options);
}

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 ArtificialSoldier  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 1708
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,484
  • Joined: 15-January 14

Re: How can I display all New York state regions population?

Posted 09 January 2017 - 10:41 AM

This section describes how to identify the region, including links to more information:

https://developers.g...ons-mode-format
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1