• (2 Pages)
  • +

18 Replies - 2503 Views - Last Post: 07 February 2017 - 10:46 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Bachelor Thesis - Need softwares developed by Software Engineers

Posted 06 February 2017 - 01:34 PM

Hello,

I am new to dreamInCode, so ill start of with a short introduction and get straight to the point.

I am a software engineer and I am currently doing my Bachelor Thesis which is supposed to be about 'How secure are softwares developed by 'new' software engineers?. Please note, I chose this question myself, so if you have ideas that makes it more specific, or maybe even angled a bit differently, please feel free to share them.

So, to be able to do this bachelor thesis, I need softwares, which I am allowed to test their security on, by dissasembling and working some magic to eventually bypass security or discover security threats.

More specifically, I am asking for help to find open source projects (I wont need the actual source code, but I will need to have the rights to play around with the software) OR, you can provide me with one of yours (assuming you are a software engineer).

Why should you provide me with one of yours?
Two reasons
1. I will report the security holes personally to you but also provide you with code/instructions on how to patch it
2. For the fun's sake :)

Thanks!

And I do realize this topic MAY not be in the correct subforum, but I could not find a more suitable one, but if its placed wrongly, please move it to the propper subforum and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Bachelor Thesis - Need softwares developed by Software Engineers

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Bachelor Thesis - Need softwares developed by Software Engineers

Posted 06 February 2017 - 01:37 PM

What's wrong with your search options for open source projects?

aaaaaaaand, no. You don't get any of my projects to whack away on.
Was This Post Helpful? 0