6 Replies - 900 Views - Last Post: 23 February 2017 - 11:11 AM

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

AngularJS2/Typescript - Why are my components affected by each other?

Posted 19 February 2017 - 03:16 PM

I have a strange problem. Of course, I can't be sure if the solution will gonna make me look stupid or not. But I fear not, I'm a beginner on Angular2 and Angular/Javascript in general.

I have some components in app.component.ts and this happens. In my HTML code when I remove the one selector, the other selectors get affected too! They all disappear for some reason. Is this a "compilation" problem because it "didn't find the selector" so the whole program exits or what?

For example:

HTML CODE:
<componentA></componentA>
<!--<componentB></componentB>-->

Typescript CODE:
@Component ({selector: 'componentA', 
    template: "Facebook Idiot Bird")}
export class ComponentA {}
@Component ({selector: 'componentB', 
    template: "Floppy Floppity")}
export class ComponentB {}

And because I have the ComponentB tag not in use, neither will work. Is this normal?

This post has been edited by general656: 19 February 2017 - 03:19 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: AngularJS2/Typescript - Why are my components affected by each other?

• lashings of ginger beer
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: AngularJS2/Typescript - Why are my components affected by each other?

Posted 19 February 2017 - 03:48 PM

Moved to Javascript forum.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Too busy for this
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 February 2017 - 10:14 AM

app.component.ts should be left alone and you should build off of other components.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 22 February 2017 - 09:08 AM

View Postastonecipher, on 20 February 2017 - 10:14 AM, said:

app.component.ts should be left alone and you should build off of other components.