2 Replies - 471 Views - Last Post: 28 March 2017 - 08:08 AM

#1 kyle01  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 197
  • Joined: 26-November 14

Cortana isn't showing up?

Posted 28 March 2017 - 07:52 AM

Hi I have a Dell XPS 430 desktop.
System Info.
MS Windows 10 Education
Version: 10.0.14393 Build 14393
x64
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600

Im question is, how do I enable corta? When Windows 10 initially got released I installed it and Cortana worked, now on the taskbar it just shows a magnifier glass. When i right click it normally says "Cortana" if cortana is enabled but now it says "Search" instead.
I've tried other solutions that people have posted on various forums but nothing helps. Can somebody that knows a solution help please!


Thanks, also if there is any other info. you need just please ask.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Cortana isn't showing up?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13558
  • View blog
  • Posts: 54,105
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Cortana isn't showing up?

Posted 28 March 2017 - 07:54 AM

Right click tool bar -> cortana -> show cortana icon.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 kyle01  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 197
  • Joined: 26-November 14

Re: Cortana isn't showing up?

Posted 28 March 2017 - 08:08 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 28 March 2017 - 02:54 PM, said:

Right click tool bar -> cortana -> show cortana icon.


As mentioned in the question. I don't have that option, when i right click the toolbar it just says "Search" where the "Cortana" option should be. I also only have English (UK) language installed, could that be the problem?

[url]http://tinypic.com/r/t7g4ut/9[/url]

View Postkyle01, on 28 March 2017 - 02:52 PM, said:

Hi I have a Dell XPS 430 desktop.
System Info.
MS Windows 10 Education
Version: 10.0.14393 Build 14393
x64
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600

Im question is, how do I enable corta? When Windows 10 initially got released I installed it and Cortana worked, now on the taskbar it just shows a magnifier glass. When i right click it normally says "Cortana" if cortana is enabled but now it says "Search" instead.
I've tried other solutions that people have posted on various forums but nothing helps. Can somebody that knows a solution help please!


Thanks, also if there is any other info. you need just please ask.



I've found the problem. [url]https://www.quora.com/How-can-I-enable-Cortana-in-Windows-10-Education-Anniversary-Update-again[/url]
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1