3 Replies - 371 Views - Last Post: 07 April 2017 - 02:52 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello World!

Posted 05 April 2017 - 11:43 PM

Hello Everyone!

My name is Anthony, I am 17 and I live in Sydney, NSW, Australia. I started off coding when I was in Year 8 in my Information Software and Technology class, I learnt how to code using HTML and CSS at a pretty advanced level and so I set my sights on becoming a website developer.

I studied for a few years on and off, I learnt a few languages like JS and PHP and also got pretty good at making databases but I wasn't passionate about making websites, after some time it got boring. I love everything about games, critiquing them, planning them, and of course, playing them. So a few days ago I started learning C# and the day after I set my first project as a Text-Based RPG.

I like to think I'm a nice guy and I like to communicate with others so if you'd like to talk, don't be afraid! :)/>

See you around,
- Anthony.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hello World!

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Hello World!

Posted 06 April 2017 - 01:02 AM

Hello there, welcome!
I'm also new, I only joined yesterday. And we live just across the ditch from each other (I live in New Zealand). :)
Anyway, what is going to be the theme/general ideas of your Text-Based RPG? I've been building one myself in C++ as a project for my school's "Code Club", I'm basing mine on the Dunnet game that's built into Emacs.

Anyway, welcome again and I look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 06 April 2017 - 02:58 AM

View PostSpigie, on 06 April 2017 - 01:02 AM, said:

Hello there, welcome!
I'm also new, I only joined yesterday. And we live just across the ditch from each other (I live in New Zealand). :)/>