2 Replies - 639 Views - Last Post: 06 April 2017 - 03:58 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Dialupp  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 210
  • Joined: 31-October 16

Unity3D Do you continue running the game after errors?

Posted 06 April 2017 - 03:07 AM

Hey guys so in Unity you have the error pause button I leave it unchecked and at a certain point in my code I get an exception. My question is the title basically the reason I ask is because I have a part in my code there is a foreach loop and it scans all items except the last one. I assume this is because the error happens on the second last item and once I continue it doesn't get noticed. (Also keep in mind I am debugging the loop line by line so after the error happends it goes to the top of the loop I just continue the debugging it goes to the second last item instead of last.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Unity3D Do you continue running the game after errors?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13485
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,847
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Unity3D Do you continue running the game after errors?

Posted 06 April 2017 - 06:16 AM

Typically I try and identify and fix errors when they crop up and not just continue on.. unless I am testing something else after that with all intentions of coming back to the first error.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Dialupp  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 210
  • Joined: 31-October 16

Re: Unity3D Do you continue running the game after errors?

Posted 06 April 2017 - 03:58 PM

Ah ok thanks, do you find it inaccurate trying to find out whats going on after the error?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1