4 Replies - 486 Views - Last Post: 13 April 2017 - 06:57 AM

#1 karengsh  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 129
  • Joined: 18-May 09

Why there' Error Pages under Deployment Descriptor ?

Posted 12 April 2017 - 02:58 AM

Dear experts,

I'd like to know if it matters when there's Error Pages shown under Deployment Descriptor in my java ee project built using Eclipsehttp://cdn.dreamincode.net/forums/public/style_images/DIC/rte_icons/media.png ee IDE.

Basically, I got rid of the glass-fish.xml and then right click on the project and generated my own web.xml.

The reason I got rid of glass-fish is because I will be using Tomcat server.

Just that there's error pages shown under the Deployment Descriptor.

Not sure if it's because the servlet mapping is not included ?

Hope someone can advise me how to get rid of the error pages.

This post has been edited by karengsh: 12 April 2017 - 03:36 AM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Why there' Error Pages under Deployment Descriptor ?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13392
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,445
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Why there' Error Pages under Deployment Descriptor ?

Posted 12 April 2017 - 06:37 AM

Hard to tell without knowing the errors.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 karengsh  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 129
  • Joined: 18-May 09

Re: Why there' Error Pages under Deployment Descriptor ?

Posted 12 April 2017 - 11:21 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 12 April 2017 - 06:37 AM, said:

Hard to tell without knowing the errors.


Hi,

I tried to attached the picture but I kept receiving the server returned an error during upload.

Kindly advise.

Tks.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13392
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,445
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Why there' Error Pages under Deployment Descriptor ?

Posted 13 April 2017 - 05:34 AM

Select your error text from your project, copy it, and paste it here.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 karengsh  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 129
  • Joined: 18-May 09

Re: Why there' Error Pages under Deployment Descriptor ?

Posted 13 April 2017 - 06:57 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 13 April 2017 - 05:34 AM, said:

Select your error text from your project, copy it, and paste it here.


It is not a text error.

There is a red x follows by ErrorPages underneath the Context Parameters display underneath the Deployment Descriptor display.

Thus, by able to attach a picture would show you what I am trying to tell you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1