1 Replies - 153 Views - Last Post: 19 July 2017 - 10:47 AM

#1 mercy_angel  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 28-February 13

should i use different vlan on each office?

Posted 19 July 2017 - 10:32 AM

What are yours expiriences? Should i use each office different vlan or no? Or should i maybe combine some office into 1 vlan (if they maybe have printer which they are going to share). What advice can you give me. I am having about 20 offices.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: should i use different vlan on each office?

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 6544
  • View blog
  • Posts: 30,653
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: should i use different vlan on each office?

Posted 19 July 2017 - 10:47 AM

Not sure what is exactly meant by "offices", but generally you want to segregate wifi traffic from anything production related. Anything further, I believe, would be dependent upon the situation.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1