4 Replies - 314 Views - Last Post: 24 July 2017 - 11:02 AM

#1 ViSion91  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 77
  • Joined: 26-March 17

xampp

Posted 24 July 2017 - 09:25 AM

hello there i'm new to php,i'm using xampp but i'm kind of confused .
In order to run a php file you need to put it in htdocs and to run it you put in browser localhost/name.php that's the only way it runs .
My problem is i'm having a form with action registration.php registration .php makes a cnx to a database when form is submitted the registration.php file appear in the browser but it doesn't run.
what should i do to make it execute .
Sry if i didn't make things clear but i'm not very sure how to explain it.

Nevermind i got it had to rund the html file of the form from the localhost .
Pls feel free to delete this thread.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: xampp

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13348
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,182
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: xampp

Posted 24 July 2017 - 09:27 AM

"cnx"?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 ViSion91  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 77
  • Joined: 26-March 17

Re: xampp

Posted 24 July 2017 - 09:56 AM

connection
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13348
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,182
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: xampp

Posted 24 July 2017 - 09:57 AM

Hmm.

Gotcha.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 6540
  • View blog
  • Posts: 30,613
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: xampp

Posted 24 July 2017 - 11:02 AM

View PostViSion91, on 24 July 2017 - 12:25 PM, said:

My problem is i'm having a form with action registration.php registration .php makes a connection to a database when form is submitted the registration.php file appear in the browser but it doesn't run.

Your XAMP is not configured to handle filetype PHP. This isn't a PHP coding question, & will be moved to Web Hosting & Servers.

Assuming your http.conf has a LoadModule for php, you need add a FileType handler for php to tell Apache to handle the extension.

AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php


After making any changes to apache configs, you need to restart the service.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1