4 Replies - 585 Views - Last Post: 25 August 2017 - 01:31 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Should i continue .NETting ?

Posted 04 August 2017 - 10:07 AM

Hello ! I don't know if this is the right place for me to post that topic. If not a please a moderator to move it for me !

So, few words. The last one and a half year i am studying really hard on WPF and ASP.NET(i started asp.net a few months ago). Currently i am programming at ASP.NET MVC 5 and i want to move to ASP.NET Core so that i can be as much as possible "updated" in the current techs.

Now, straight to the point. Of course after you learn a tech or language, you do not just leave it and move to the next one. You need to practice them and update your knowledge to them... but i have a big question here. After web development, i want to move to phone apps. The thing here is that for .NET developers, Xamarin exists... but i am thinking that if i am making everything through C#, how does this make me a better developer ??

So i am asking your opinion here ... if i should change my tactic and learn some native languages in order to widen my knowledge, or continue with C#.

Now many of you will tell me: "Do what the heck you want, who cares"... the thing is that i want to do whatever has the more feature(AKA more chances of making good money) ... and is more certain that it will give me a job at some X point. I was searching at a lot of jobs in stackoverflow and indeed(oh god i hate this site for some reason) and it didn't actually cleared my head in order to understand what should i do.

This post has been edited by JohnRipper: 04 August 2017 - 10:10 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Should i continue .NETting ?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Should i continue .NETting ?

Posted 04 August 2017 - 10:40 AM

Sure.. continue with C# and Xamarin for mobile development.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• Programming Theoretician