5 Replies - 474 Views - Last Post: 10 August 2017 - 10:47 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Host php File on Apache Web server

Posted 09 August 2017 - 11:38 PM

I am new to PHP and I downloaded a php ZIP File here the - VC14 x64 Thread Safe (2017-Aug-02 00:20:21).
I also downloaded Apache from here - Apache 2.4.27 Win64 :httpd-2.4.27-Win64-VC15.zip.
I followed instruction on how to install these programs on my Windows 10 pro 64 Bit machine. After Install the Apache when i mouse over the ApacheMonitor.Exe in the system tray it tells me that : "Running All Apache services". When I run this command in the Command Prompt
C:\PHP>php –info
it gives me PHP configuration information which convinces me that PHP is installed well. but now when I make a php file in notepad phpinfo.php with the following code
<?php phpinfo(); ?>
and place it in my "C:\Apache24\htdocs". when I go to my Web browser and type in "http://localhost:8080/phpinfo.php" it does not give me php information which convinces me that something is wrong. I want to be able to upload my php files and access them from the browser how can i do this?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Host php File on Apache Web server

• Enhance Your Calm
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Host php File on Apache Web server

Posted 10 August 2017 - 04:38 AM

It's hard to say what may have gone wrong without knowing the exact steps. However I do know that it's generally not a good idea to try to use the Thread Safe versions of PHP with Apache.

If you're just looking for a development environment, you may want to consider something like XAMPP instead of manually putting it all together yourself. Saves a lot of time and effort.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 10 August 2017 - 05:00 AM