10 Replies - 654 Views - Last Post: 29 August 2017 - 07:56 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Umbraco 7 Backoffice

Posted 25 August 2017 - 02:02 AM

Hi, I am new to Umbraco and razor but somehow, I have been able to create my pages and add some codes in them.

However there are some functionalities that are missing. I am able yo search for them with google but I'm not sure where to place them. They are visual studio codes so I wonder if I would need to use Visual Studio to create them. Or, is there a way that I can do them with solely the Umbraco Backoffice?

The following are the things I need to do:
* Create class libraries
* Route Hijacking

Some tutorials are requiring that the codes are placed under views. I know this in Visual Studio) though I'm not really an MVC developer but how do I do this in Umbraco?

Hoping someone could help me understand these things better.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Umbraco 7 Backoffice

#2 andrewsw  Icon User is online

• the case is sol-ved
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Umbraco 7 Backoffice

Posted 25 August 2017 - 08:14 AM

I have recent, and limited, exposure to Umbraco but, have you integrated Umbraco with Visual Studio?

I suspect that class libraries would be something you create in VS, I doubt that there is direct integration with the Umbraco backoffice.

The main dual-integration with Visual Studio, in my opinion, is that when you create a Document Type in Umbraco, you can then edit the related Template in VS as a View, taking advantage of VS's intellisense, etc..

I cannot advise you about route high-jacking other than to mention that a search of "umbraco route high-jacking" yields results.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 28 August 2017 - 06:27 AM