7 Replies - 395 Views - Last Post: 28 August 2017 - 06:51 AM

#1 Mujji  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 11-August 17

Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 26 August 2017 - 01:17 AM

Hi friends!
I've a problem with my Wordpress site. When I add link in my site's footer its became like this: www.mysite.com/"http://www.othersite.com/". How can I solve this issue?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Error in WP Site Footer Link

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13484
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,832
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 26 August 2017 - 08:08 AM

Let's see how you coded it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Mujji  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 11-August 17

Re: Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 28 August 2017 - 12:20 AM

I added code through theme option > footer setting.
Here is the code:
 Copyright  2017 - <a href="http://www.zaeefhadith.com">Zaeef Hadith</a> | Managed by <a href="http://www.techbiteme.com">Tech Bite Me</a>


Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 6547
  • View blog
  • Posts: 30,677
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 28 August 2017 - 04:45 AM

WordPress dynamically creates the output by using values in the database mixed with php functions. It's likely that the theme is introducing it's own html that is causing syntax errors. Into which file did you enter this code, & what does it look like when you use the browser to view the source code?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Mujji  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 11-August 17

Re: Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 28 August 2017 - 05:27 AM

View Postno2pencil, on 28 August 2017 - 04:45 AM, said:

WordPress dynamically creates the output by using values in the database mixed with php functions. It's likely that the theme is introducing it's own html that is causing syntax errors. Into which file did you enter this code, & what does it look like when you use the browser to view the source code?


I added this code through theme option in admin panel. When i inspect element the code look like this
<a href="\'http://www.zaeefhadith.com\'"></a>.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 6547
  • View blog
  • Posts: 30,677
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 28 August 2017 - 06:00 AM

As I'm not familiar with the theme, I'm not sure what to expect, or how to further troubleshoot this. If you were editing the code directly we would have something to work with. Your best option, in my opinion, is to reach out to the theme developers as you are using their theme interface/options for entering custom values.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Mujji  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 11-August 17

Re: Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 28 August 2017 - 06:09 AM

Actually I'm not technical guy that's why I don't know how to solve this problem. This site is created for educational purpose in Urdu language. Someone created this for me free of cost. I'll contact him to solve this issue.
Thanks no2pencil & modi123_1 for giving me your valuable time.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 Mujji  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 11-August 17

Re: Error in WP Site Footer Link

Posted 28 August 2017 - 06:51 AM

Hey Guys!
I've solved the problem. I added code without quotation mark in admin panel setting, now footer link is working correctly. :clap:/>/>
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1