2 Replies - 146 Views - Last Post: 04 September 2017 - 08:05 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Setup - Update - 2D Online RPG - Ongoing

Posted 04 September 2017 - 06:50 AM

Hi All

Not sure if i can post this here, or if it is meant to be elsewhere, so apologies if i upset peepz.

I am not a coder, I admire what you all do, i wish i had got into it when i was younger but was too busy playing the games to get into learning how they work!

I have played a specific game now for over 10 years on and off and truly think that it has awesome potential to be really cool, a few years back the creator released the source code to it, Since then there have been a couple of private servers pop up, each with different ideas on what would help make the game great.

I have my own ideas on what i would want to see in the game and that is what has bought me here. I am looking for someone who has an interest in games, that would be interested in bringing my ideas to life basically. Talking to me about what is currently in the game and then what i would like to replace that with.

Said person doesn't need to be qualified for anything, to be honest i would rather find someone with a passion for online gaming and an interest in taking control of the games development, who has to tweak things here and there to get it work.

I am not looking to employ someone, I cant afford to just throw hundreds of dollars at people sadly, and chances are this will more than likely end up like a small hobby unless you can work miracles and we make something that can rival the other servers that are currently in existence and we actually launch it properly to the public to come play.

I will however, throw a few bucks now and then when i can, for the work you do. Costs of the server/website etc I will pay for, so you in theory, have a games source code and the tools needed, to show your creativity.