4 Replies - 2763 Views - Last Post: 01 October 2017 - 09:26 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Java & C# Industry Standard Training

Posted 30 September 2017 - 03:19 AM

Hi, am new here.

I am currently a Design Engineer, recently graduated, but would like to learn and move my career to java and C# development.

What is the best way? What are the best industry standard developer courses to break into the field?

Would have to be part time as have to work full time supporting a family.

Thank you!
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Java & C# Industry Standard Training

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Java & C# Industry Standard Training

Posted 30 September 2017 - 03:41 AM

Hi, also, I'm selling my car to pay for any courses. I know this sounds crazy, but I want to do a fairly expensive course (3-4k),i know my self and can only break through the painful barriers of understanding when there is a lot at steak!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Games, Graphs, and Auctions
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 30 September 2017 - 07:44 PM

Moved to the Corner Cubicle.

Frankly, a 6-week or so training course in a given language is really for folks that know how to program well. And honestly, anyone that knows how to program well wouldn't be attending such a course. Similarly, Coding Bootcamps that promise to get you industry ready in a given timeframe are scams.