3 Replies - 596 Views - Last Post: 06 October 2017 - 09:35 AM

#1 mercy_angel  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 28-February 13

new cpu, maybe dont compatible?

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:24 AM

i am having a motherboard ASUS M4A79T Deluxe , and when I have installed AMD FX-4300 Quad-Core Processor 3.8GHz Socket AM3+ and pc wont boot, no screen on monitor, mouse and keyboard also like dead.
I put some amd x3 435 and it is working.
Maybe I cant this CPU on this board? But socket are the same..:(
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: new cpu, maybe dont compatible?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13401
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,498
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: new cpu, maybe dont compatible?

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:29 AM

Search "ASUS M4A79T Deluxe"
Go to manufacturer's site.
Click on support.
Click on 'supported cpu'.
Check if CPU is listed. If not then most likely won't work.

https://www.asus.com...e/HelpDesk_CPU/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 BetaWar  Icon User is offline

  • #include "soul.h"
  • member icon

Reputation: 1469
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8,177
  • Joined: 07-September 06

Re: new cpu, maybe dont compatible?

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:35 AM

Based off the looks of it, the motherboard supports the AM3 socket.
The FX-4300 requires AM3+ socket, which isn't the same.
The AMDx3 435 is compatible with the AM2+ and AM3 sockets, so that explains why it works and the FX-4300 doesn't.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#4 mercy_angel  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 28-February 13

Re: new cpu, maybe dont compatible?

Posted 06 October 2017 - 09:35 AM

I can't find it :(
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1