2 Replies - 356 Views - Last Post: 19 October 2017 - 12:01 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

[TASM] - You know any good resources for learning?

Posted 19 October 2017 - 10:47 AM

Hello,
I am a web developer and decided to start computer science, and I must do some things in ASM and we are using TASM. I started looking into ASM and watched lots of video courses on assembler to have a good understanding of what it is about, but I have a hard time finding anything meaningful about how to program in TASM. It looks simpler than the material I've learned about X86, but I can't find any materials about how to write a simple program in it to get started. The course at the university I am at does not explain the things I need to know and I am kind of stuck. With google I discovered this forum, and it looks like there are people knowing some things about this specific flavor.
I would appreciate a link to some resource that can help me get started with the basics of TASM.
Thanks!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: [TASM] - You know any good resources for learning?

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: [TASM] - You know any good resources for learning?

Posted 19 October 2017 - 11:15 AM

TASM as in turbo assembly from the 1980's?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: [TASM] - You know any good resources for learning?

Posted 19 October 2017 - 12:01 PM

You will find the "TASM" manuals on Amazon. They are published by Borland and do not have ISBN numbers: They are all out of print.

A cheaper way is to use NASM which is free and has good documentation. The assembler and documentation are downloadable.

There is a whole network of tasm and Nasm code on the WEB try google: "john fine", he has a lot of interesting programs.

You will find that much of we have these days has it roots in this code.