10 Replies - 374 Views - Last Post: 25 October 2017 - 11:25 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 ixes3377  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 16-October 17

[HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 04:00 AM

I want to be able to press enter to go to a new line in Textbox

I want to be able to copy items in notepad file like with spaces and with new lines to be able to paste into Textbox now i can only paste the first line of the notepad text into my text box

I would like to select all text in the text box by pressing Ctrl+A

I would like to add a vertical scroll bar to my Textbox so that the text stops entering further and goes to a new line and continue.

I would like to know if its possible to copy a text in another text box like text2.text to text1.text with out overwriting the text which are already written in Text1.text just copy text2.text into text1.text in a new line no overwriting

ScreenShots:

http://prntscr.com/h1s0ug
http://prntscr.com/h1s11m
http://prntscr.com/h1s160
http://prntscr.com/h1s2tg

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

#2 ixes3377  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 16-October 17

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 06:37 AM

I would like to know how i can add a picture to my text box or rich box like while copy pasting from word file into the text box or rich box

and i would like to know how to add a shortcut key to select all ( control+A ) in a text box

this is my code for selecting

Private Sub Text1_KeyDown(KeyCode As Integer, Shift As Integer)
If (vbKeyControl + vbKeyA) Then
   Text1.SelStart = 0
   Text1.SelLength = Len(Text1.Text)
   End If
   End Sub

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13493
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,899
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 06:54 AM

Why is this VB6 and not, say, VB.NET?
Is your textbox's properties set to multiple lines?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 ixes3377  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 16-October 17

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 07:35 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 25 October 2017 - 06:54 AM, said:

Why is this VB6 and not, say, VB.NET?
Is your textbox's properties set to multiple lines?


yes now that part is fixed.

View Postixes3377, on 25 October 2017 - 07:33 AM, said:

View Postmodi123_1, on 25 October 2017 - 06:54 AM, said:

Why is this VB6 and not, say, VB.NET?
Is your textbox's properties set to multiple lines?


yes now that part is fixed.


I would like to add a vertical scroll bar to my Textbox so that the text stops entering further and goes to a new line and continue.
- this also fixed

I want to be able to copy items in notepad file like with spaces and with new lines to be able to paste into Textbox now i can only paste the first line of the notepad text into my text box

Fixed
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13493
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,899
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 07:36 AM

Glad I could be of help?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 ixes3377  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 16-October 17

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 10:43 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 25 October 2017 - 07:36 AM, said:

Glad I could be of help?


Thank you but some other stuff need help with
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 ixes3377  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 16-October 17

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 10:51 AM

I would like to know if its possible to copy a text in another text box like text2.text to text1.text with out overwriting the text which are already written in Text1.text just copy text2.text into text1.text in a new line no overwriting

Screenshot explanation:

https://prnt.sc/h1s2tg
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13493
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,899
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 11:02 AM

Does the textbox have an "append" option?
Is the textbox's ".text" just a string? How would you concatenate two strings?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 ixes3377  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 16-October 17

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 11:17 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 25 October 2017 - 11:02 AM, said:

Does the textbox have an "append" option?
Is the textbox's ".text" just a string? How would you concatenate two strings?


The textbox does not have an append option
.text yes it is a string
Yes how can i without replacing the current texts in textbox1 from textbox2
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13493
  • View blog
  • Posts: 53,899
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 11:18 AM

How do you combine two strings?
http://www.vb6.us/tu...ing-strings-vb6
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 ixes3377  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 16-October 17

Re: [HELP] Enter Key ( Blank Line ) and some more

Posted 25 October 2017 - 11:25 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 25 October 2017 - 11:18 AM, said:

How do you combine two strings?
http://www.vb6.us/tu...ing-strings-vb6


wow thanks got it was soo simple

Private Sub Command2_Click()
Text1.Text = Text1.Text + " " + Text3.Text
End Sub

I used " " for a space in between

I would like to select all text in the text box by pressing Ctrl+A

Now only need this

at the moment

Private Sub Text1_KeyDown(KeyCode As Integer, Shift As Integer)
    If (KeyCode = vbKeyControl) Then
        If (KeyCode = vbKeyA) Then
           Text1.SelStart = 0
           Text1.SelLength = Len(Text1.Text)
        End If
    End If
End Sub


Using this code. When i press Ctrl+A it should select the whole text in text box , What am i doing wrong?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1