9 Replies - 396 Views - Last Post: 11 November 2017 - 11:10 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Little Advice - is python a good beginner language?

Posted 09 November 2017 - 01:34 PM

Hello Everyone! Newb here.

Cut to the chase. I just started learning programming for real on October, and decided to take it as my main career. But that's not what I wanna talk about.

I searched around at first to see where could I start and some pages listed the most popular languages around as well as the best for beginners and that led me to Ruby and Python. My final call was to start with Python, since it seemed friendly enough and open enough and had lots of tutorials for beginners around.

The thing is that I would like to ask what you guys thing about good programming languages for beginners and why?

And since we are talking about languages, I would like to also know if you guys had any sort of advice for me on the way up. My goals are to be an app/game-developer one day, and have a team of people working together. I am also learning many other things.

For the users of Python: What do you think about Python as a programming language overall? I understand that through modules you can do almost anything with it,do you think it fulfills a nice role in any sort of programming branch? Do you think any other language could fulfill app/web/game development better, which?

For Non-Python users: What do you think about Python too? Why would you not use it? Under app/web/game developement or any other branch of the trade, what language do you think is better?

Thanks to everyone in advance.

This post has been edited by modi123_1: 09 November 2017 - 01:52 PM
Reason for edit:: Fixed the title to be more descriptive.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Little Advice - is python a good beginner language?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Little Advice - is python a good beginner language?

Posted 09 November 2017 - 01:44 PM