4 Replies - 155 Views - Last Post: 29 November 2017 - 03:19 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

New to coding

Posted 21 November 2017 - 04:33 AM

Hello, I mostly go by the nick name of Clyde. I am completely new to coding with any language. Based on all the research I have already done, I believe C++ is an extremely popular coding language to learn so its the one I am choosing to learn first. I would eventually like to develop software as a career when I separate from the Army. I will be attending school to get a BC in software development to help me with this goal as well. Currently looking to find some simple beginner programs to develop even if they have already been done a thousand times. I have already done the "Hello World" introduction several times already. Looking to move on to something bigger.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: New to coding

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: New to coding

Posted 21 November 2017 - 07:23 AM

Welcome!

If you are looking for projects we do have a few project lists:

Project Ideas

Martyr2 Mega Project List
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Chinga la migra
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 21 November 2017 - 10:38 AM