Changing from HTML to PHP

Quick way to fix links?

Page 1 of 1

2 Replies - 791 Views - Last Post: 12 January 2008 - 10:26 AM

#1 Frode789  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 80
  • Joined: 11-January 08

Changing from HTML to PHP

Posted 12 January 2008 - 10:06 AM

Hi!

I have a website which I have made in HTML. However, I now saw the big advantages PHP gives, so I want to convert the sites. Changing the codes is fast enough, but I can't say the same about editing all the links.... All needs to change from .html too .php. (I use Microsoft Expression Web) Does anyone know a "shortcut" or something too make this easier? If I need to change all manually I'm going to pass out :crazy:

Frode.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Changing from HTML to PHP

#2 MitkOK  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 32
  • View blog
  • Posts: 403
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Re: Changing from HTML to PHP

Posted 12 January 2008 - 10:25 AM

Hi.

You can use php code in HTML files. Only thing you must do is to tell the server to interpret html files as php code.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Frode789  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 80
  • Joined: 11-January 08

Re: Changing from HTML to PHP

Posted 12 January 2008 - 10:26 AM

View PostMitkOK, on 12 Jan, 2008 - 10:25 AM, said:

Hi.

You can use php code in HTML files. Only thing you must do is to tell the server to interpret html files as php code.


ooh. Ok thanks.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1