6 Replies - 188 Views - Last Post: 05 January 2018 - 06:35 AM

#1 dev_  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: 25-February 14

QtXCB == ?

Posted 05 January 2018 - 03:17 AM

Ubuntu 16.4 Server on EC2 here.
Came with PJS (PhantomJS) but.....

su -
Password:
[[email protected]:/]$ phantomjs <filename>.js
QtXcb crashed (bla,bla,bla.... 5 lines of pure, meaningless, shit)
Exiting....


Literally many people out there having the same problem.
There is NO solution provided as noone knows whats wrong -> Qt devs included.

Im pissed as I will not stop using PJS just because some crappy self-proclaimed dev at Qt fucked sth up.
Guys at Qt seems to be ignoring issue.

This post has been edited by dev_: 05 January 2018 - 03:23 AM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: QtXCB == ?

#2 andrewsw  Icon User is offline

  • blow up my boots
  • member icon

Reputation: 6505
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26,305
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: QtXCB == ?

Posted 05 January 2018 - 03:48 AM

Do you have a question?

Curb your language. Random ranting and cursing will not be tolerated here.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13776
  • View blog
  • Posts: 54,971
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: QtXCB == ?

Posted 05 January 2018 - 03:55 AM

Quote

(bla,bla,bla.... 5 lines of pure, meaningless, shit)

What five lines is this? It may be meaningless to you at this moment, but maybe not to someone else. Please post it.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Skydiver  Icon User is online

  • Code herder
  • member icon

Reputation: 6016
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20,693
  • Joined: 05-May 12

Re: QtXCB == ?

Posted 05 January 2018 - 05:13 AM

View Postdev_, on 05 January 2018 - 05:17 AM, said:

Literally many people out there having the same problem.

If that is true, what is issue number in PhantomJS' Issues tracker?

Does the issue only occur while running as a super user?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 dev_  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: 25-February 14

Re: QtXCB == ?

Posted 05 January 2018 - 05:40 AM

View PostSkydiver, on 05 January 2018 - 02:13 PM, said:

View Postdev_, on 05 January 2018 - 05:17 AM, said:

Literally many people out there having the same problem.

If that is true, what is issue number in PhantomJS' Issues tracker?

Does the issue only occur while running as a super user?

1999 issues according to their GitHub repo..
It happens with normal user also...

@modi: SaleoVR SRX 49" Display. Connected via RMDP (HDMI sucks).
On Benq via HDMI, no signal
On the very same Benq (but via rGB) signal ok, but PJS still complains.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 13776
  • View blog
  • Posts: 54,971
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: QtXCB == ?

Posted 05 January 2018 - 06:15 AM

Ah what? I can't tell what is the actual error message and what is your random editorial.

Throw the exact message in either inline tags or a quote.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 astonecipher  Icon User is offline

  • Senior Systems Engineer
  • member icon

Reputation: 2392
  • View blog
  • Posts: 9,637
  • Joined: 03-December 12

Re: QtXCB == ?

Posted 05 January 2018 - 06:35 AM

Well, so much for coherent statements. We have traveled off to incoherent ramblings.


No one asked how many issues they had. They said,

Quote

what is issue number in PhantomJS' Issues tracker?


Those "5 lines of pure, meaningless, shit" are your error message. It is probably FAR more helpful than blah, blah, blah from you instead.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1