• (2 Pages)
  • +

28 Replies - 753 Views - Last Post: 09 January 2018 - 09:44 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Appreciated if there's assistance

Posted 09 January 2018 - 11:23 AM

Hello guys!

My name is Meracritus. Honestly, I did think that it would be better if I asked everywhere but introducing catetory, but I'm a exactly newbie about programming - even if I have thoughts already, I don't know the keyword to search for the solution, let alone other things.

So, in short, I want to write a small program, to generate Random Roman Style Names.

I know it's like this - For example:

Gaius Julius Caeser

therefore

Namelist   (A)   (B)/>     (C)

Unfortunately, it is the only thing that I Know. I have no clues about which language should I use to settle it.

Every tips, suggestions is highly appreciated.

Rule 101 - I would write & test the whole code with myself, of course.

---------------------------------------------
My Basic profile(as this goal)
---------------------------------------------

Nationality: Non-English native speaker

Learning: C language as popular(or used to be?)choice

Code platform: Windows 7, 32bits; CodeBlocks 17.22

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Appreciated if there's assistance

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Appreciated if there's assistance

Posted 09 January 2018 - 11:46 AM

If you want a desktop app.. sure.. c, c++, c#, java, Vb.NET, etc would be fine. Web could be html/javascript, php, ruby, ASP.NET, etc.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 09 January 2018 - 12:05 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 09 January 2018 - 11:46 AM, said:

If you want a desktop app.. sure.. c, c++, c#, java, Vb.NET, etc would be fine. Web could be html/javascript, php, ruby, ASP.NET, etc.

Thanks for replying. However, I want to define my question clearly, so you could give me more accurate advice, as you wish.

It would be like this:

Posted Image