opinions?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

22 Replies - 1750 Views - Last Post: 06 September 2002 - 11:05 PM

• cur tu me vexas?

• View blog

Psp Vs Photoshop

Posted 16 July 2002 - 08:05 AM

I've been using PhotoShop at the office for the past two years, but now that I'm leaving my dayjob I need to buy something for myself; so last night I downloaded PSP and am quite impressed.

As far as I can tell, it can do everything I would ever need it to, and I sure don't feel the need now to dish out the cash for PhotoShop, when PSP is 1/10 the price!

I'm going to get our graphics guy to take it for a test spin, but until then, what's the opinion of those of you who have used both? What do you like better about each one?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Psp Vs Photoshop

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Psp Vs Photoshop

Posted 16 July 2002 - 08:35 AM

i havnt used photoshop for almost a year, so i may be a little off, but i think that psp is definatly a better value, its cheaper and has just about ever photoshop feature i can remember
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 16 July 2002 - 12:31 PM

I just got photoshop, and i've been using PSP for a while

i think photoshop is better for adding effects and filters and such to pictures, but PSP is better for simpler tasks like resizing and such, i'm using both pretty regularly, but i think i'll move onto photoshop full time in the future
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• cur tu me vexas?

• View blog

Posted 16 July 2002 - 01:26 PM

I did notice that the filters in PSP are a little weird after being used to PhotoShop.

It has some nifty features that PhotoShop doesn't have, though (or that PhotoShop has but is a pain to find and use!) like the preset selection shapes, vector shapes and text (I've been working on PhotoShop 5.5 so this is a novelty), and a few other things.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• nooneenooneenooonee
  • member icon

• View blog