Very Basic Programming Help

should be a couple of easy questions

Page 1 of 1

8 Replies - 743 Views - Last Post: 17 February 2008 - 08:59 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Very Basic Programming Help

Posted 16 February 2008 - 11:24 PM

Hi, I am a complete amateur to programming. I'm pretty good with computers, but I know nothing about programming. I just wanted to write a program that would click in certain spots and type and close windows. I'm trying to write this so I can play a game, so when I run the program, it will click the icon on my desktop, run the game, type in my username and password, then wait for me to type in the image verification code (unless there is some way it could recognize that, that would be AMAZING) and then close the game. This game is really hard to log in to and there's no waiting queue or anything, and if you don't log in, it forces you out of the game, so it often takes me half an hour to an hour just to log in. I just need some instructions on how I could go about to program such a program. I would download something off the web, but I'm afraid someone might hide a keylogger in it and steal my account :(. I think the program should be pretty basic, although it might not be, I really don't know. Thanks in advance for any help!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Very Basic Programming Help

• g++ jameson.cpp -o beverage
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Very Basic Programming Help

Posted 17 February 2008 - 02:36 AM

You want a bot? I'm confused on why you can't type in your own information....
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 no2pencil  Icon User is online

• Head MFIC
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 17 February 2008 - 02:43 AM

Yeah, sounds a bit overwhelming for your 1st C++ application. Maybe you should look into VB, I'm sure this kind of thing has been done to death.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 17 February 2008 - 02:46 AM