4 Replies - 3369 Views - Last Post: 25 March 2008 - 06:47 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Error Executing Database Query

Post icon  Posted 21 February 2008 - 03:25 PM

I am an ex-coldfusion developer, now stay-at-home mom so I have no colleagues to run this by. For a personal project I found a "great" (as in cheap) Cold Fusion hosting service www.efree2net.com/ and I've had problem after problem. Unfortunately their support staff doesn't seem to speak english so I can't get from them what the problem is. The latest is the frequent "Error Executing Database Query" that I get when on my site. The site is: http://mycreativediv...ns.com/recipes/ and when not getting the error it seems to be working fine.

My question is, what does this error usually mean and is there anything I can do to make it go away? (BTW I don't actually have Cold Fusion software. I add CF code manually in Dreamweaver.) Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Mary

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Error Executing Database Query

• Head DIC Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Error Executing Database Query

Posted 21 February 2008 - 03:29 PM

Are there any details to the error? You can research the cferror tag and try emailing yourself when an error occurs. The email should contain information about the error:

http://www.adobe.com...ence/Tags16.htm
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 22 February 2008 - 02:52 PM

Thanks for the suggestion. I've got the error pages in place, now I'm just waiting for the problem to resurface.

Meanwhile I'm also trying to create a custom 404 error page. I've made the necessary changes to IIS but I am not running Cold Fusion on my machine (I'm using a Mac) so I can't make the necessary changes to the settings in the Cold Fusion Administrator. Is there a workaround for this? It's silly to have lovely <cferror> pages but the standard (ugly) 404 error page!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +