batch help

can anyone help me create a program?

Page 1 of 1

2 Replies - 1025 Views - Last Post: 02 March 2008 - 08:27 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 zilby  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 02-March 08

batch help

Post icon  Posted 02 March 2008 - 05:07 AM

please can someone tell me how to make a chat program in batch. i know very little in batch all i know is how to print text and make variabls. When you open the program it does the following:

ask you to type in a name

conect to some sort of lobby (i thnink it is called a server) so you can type in a measage and it says your name that you enterd erlier and you measage.

i have some programing experience in html.


P.S

can you also give me a little explenation of client and server suff. i havent got a clue what it is!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: batch help

#2 D3t0x  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 02-March 08

Re: batch help

Posted 02 March 2008 - 08:24 PM

I don't think you can do this in batch. If you don't have a lot of programming experience. Look in to using Winsock with Visual Basic. Oh, and one more thing, please put forth some effort before asking someone for help. ;)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Nykc  Icon User is offline

  • Gentleman of Leisure
  • member icon

Reputation: 737
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8,648
  • Joined: 14-September 07

Re: batch help

Posted 02 March 2008 - 08:27 PM

Dream In Code has a policy in which we will NOT do your homework. You must make an honest effort to figure out the problem. If you run into trouble post your :code: and we will be happy to offer some assistance.

Happy Coding! :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1