it isn't showing up correctly

• (2 Pages)
  • +

16 Replies - 1847 Views - Last Post: 14 March 2008 - 08:41 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

PhpMyAdmin not working properly

Post icon  Posted 09 March 2008 - 07:23 PM

I just installed phpmyadmin on localhost but when i uploaded it to my server it keeps giving a 404 server error. i have the files uploaded in the directory so i don't know what its telling me that the files don't exist. i am not sure why its doing this and i have looked all over the internet for a solution but cannot seem to find one. im sure that the solution is far simpler than i think it is, but nothing i do seems to work. this is my first time installing phpmyadmin so any help greatly appreciated. im running apache, php 5, mysql and phpmyadmin 5.11.25.

This post has been edited by Mitman: 10 March 2008 - 03:23 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: PhpMyAdmin not working properly

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: PhpMyAdmin not working properly

Posted 10 March 2008 - 07:24 AM

anyone
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Barbarbar
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 10 March 2008 - 07:27 AM

If you're getting a 404 error, it means the server can't find whatever you're looking for. Are you sure you're trying to visit the right URL, and that you've uploaded phpmyadmin into the right directory? Some hosts will need you to put all of your website pages underneath a specific directory - like public_html, or htdocs.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 10 March 2008 - 09:10 AM

I remember when I was running my abyss web server I needed to install the phpmyadmin directly to the htdocs folder and then set that path in the abyss control panel. Bare in mind this is going to be different from apache but this site will explain some some editing of phpmyadmin and I don't know how much difference there is.

Sorry if I confuse you with this...

http://abyssundergro...-phpmyadmin.php