Questions about the exam :)

Page 1 of 1

5 Replies - 2149 Views - Last Post: 17 April 2008 - 06:20 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Zend Certificated Engineer

Post icon  Posted 17 March 2008 - 10:44 AM

Hi.

Its been awhile since I've been to DIC :), been really busy, good to see everyone here again.
I've been studying ofcourse more php while I've been working with it in school and at home. I'm currently studying C++ for an exam coming in a month, but I want to get my Zend Certification sometime in May or June.

I had a few questions for those who already obtained this.

- First of all, is there any pre-test forms I have to fill? Or can I simply book an appointment at a testing center?
- What exactly to study? I got a few books I'm reading and memorizing a lot but I read a few places that you almost have to memorize everything in the php manual to pass, so is this true?.
- I know there are 70 questions and they are multiple choices and such but, what are the difficulty of the questions? I mean logic wise, are they tricking questions? math questions?
- What exactly do you need to know? They've stated what to study in the Zend website but my question is regarding What-To-Focus the most on, for example should I should functions, loops, data types, algorithms or etc..?

Zend Certification Requirments:
* PHP Certification: Why Certification; Exam Essentials; Questions and Strategies; Certification Topic Areas
* PHP Basics: Embedding PHP; Variables; Constants; Data Types; Strings; Type Conversions; Operators; Conditions; Loops
* Functions: Declaring Functions; Function Parameters; References; Variable Scope; Variable Functions
* Arrays: Creating, Filling, Splitting; Adding & Removing Elements; Looping; Checking for Values; Sorting; Comparing; Merging
* PHP and OOP: Classes; Properties; Methods; Objects; Static Properties Methods; Inheritance; Abstract Classes; Interfaces; Autoloading; Reflection