Deleted "echo" code

Amateur deleted small code string

Page 1 of 1

12 Replies - 1205 Views - Last Post: 31 March 2008 - 11:06 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Deleted "echo" code

Posted 31 March 2008 - 08:55 PM

I'm completely new to this... If this is not the right forum, I apologize. I am using an ecommerce program at work, which is the backend of our website.

There are main default pages, and to add new pages, there is a form in which I directly add my content. Each page is made of 3 templates: top, mid, and bottom. The new content pages use a default mid template that had one tiny bit of code on it - which I accidentally deleted! :crazy:

It was very short
<---like this-->
and it had the word "echo" and at least one "?"
Apparently, all the template did, was tell the page to use my content in place of this empty template.

Since I deleted the code, none of my content pages are showing!! Is this a simple, basic common code???

I don't know what else is relevant, or if this is really the right forum for this.

Any help would be appreciated

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Deleted "echo" code

• Professor Snuggly Pants
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Deleted "echo" code

Posted 31 March 2008 - 08:56 PM

What is the file extension for this code?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 31 March 2008 - 09:03 PM

View Postno2pencil, on 31 Mar, 2008 - 08:56 PM, said:

What is the file extension for this code?

I don't understand your question. it was just a few characters in a <> tag

Thanks for trying to help me.

This post has been edited by alyab: 31 March 2008 - 09:04 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• member icon

• View blog

Posted 31 March 2008 - 09:05 PM

View Postalyab, on 31 Mar, 2008 - 09:03 PM, said:

I don't understand your question. it was just a few characters in a <> tag

<?php
  echo "Was it like this?";
?>