1 Replies - 1102 Views - Last Post: 08 April 2008 - 01:21 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 mofle  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 05-April 08

Multidimensional Array

Posted 05 April 2008 - 12:46 PM

I use Yahoo Pipes to get some content using the a serialized PHP:

$request =  "http://pipes.yahoo.com/pipes/pipe.run?_id=DsfnOGlK3BGw4DuRJZhxuA&_render=php&search=alias";

$response = file_get_contents($request);

if ($response === false) {
	die('Request failed');
}

$phpobj = unserialize($response);



I have a variable ($search) with the results from a form.
And the url should be something like this:
http://pipes.yahoo.c...d=...ch=$search


The array I get from Pipes is a Multidimensional Array, like this:
http://pastebin.com/m2a6649b4


What i need is a loop for the "title" and the "link".

With the "link" as a href to the the title.

And I need to change the link from:
http://www.mininova.org/get/1290875
to
http://" . $_SESSION["user"] . $_SESSION["pass"] . $_SESSION['host'] . "/gui/?action=get-url&s=" . urlencode(http://www.mininova.org/get/1290875)

For example:
http://username:pass...2Fget%2F1290875


I really hope someone can help me with this one ;)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Multidimensional Array

#2 DilutedImage  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

Reputation: 14
  • View blog
  • Posts: 646
  • Joined: 20-November 06

Re: Multidimensional Array

Posted 08 April 2008 - 01:21 AM

Simple enough. What part are you having trouble with? Or, are you just wanting somebody to do for you? You can pay somebody to do it for you, or you can attempt it yourself and then ask for help fixing your code. ;)

I will point you in the right direction though. You'll need a basic understanding of arrays, and will want to use a while loop.

2
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1