Problem Co-Workers

How do you deal with them?

Page 1 of 1

8 Replies - 1701 Views - Last Post: 25 April 2008 - 06:45 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Problem Co-Workers

Posted 23 April 2008 - 08:34 AM

So, Ive been in my new job for a little over 3 months now. I am doing Web Development (mostly ASP.NET and some static pages for now). I really love the work and all my coworkers are really great and helpful ... except one.

[Venting]
This one also happens to be the person I've been working with one on one for those first three months and she is awful. This is my first job out of college and there was no formal training, so any "training" came from her. She is the most negative person Ive ever met and any time I ask a question she is just awful and not helpful at all. And any time she has a problem with the way an app works and I remind her that that is the way she told me to do it, she lies and gets all puffy about it saying she didnt say that.. 99% of the time I just back down and dont comment on things like that, but the couple times Ive tried to stand my ground just a little (theres only so mush lack of respect one can take) and kindly and respectfully remind her what she had told me, she turns into a five year old and gets all pouty. I really love the job, but working with this woman is beginning to wear on me. I'd be OK if I didn't work with her 100% of the time, but I did. Things are better now as I have been working with the other Web Developer (there are 3 of us) and hes great and I love working with him but hes getting moved back to Windows App dev in a couple months and Ill be back with the pouty one. Im just not sure what to do. I dont know if I should discuss this with my boss , start looking for a new job (although I worked hard to get this job and not gonna let this person take that from me), or what being that I'm new to the professional world
[/Venting]