5 Replies - 1610 Views - Last Post: 18 September 2002 - 05:48 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 j4h2e  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 17-September 02

Java Menus Don't Show Up In Netscape

Post icon  Posted 17 September 2002 - 06:28 AM

I have drop down menus that were created using Java arrays. The problem is that
The don't seem to show up in the netscape browser. Can sombody help me out? :crazy:

Thanks :)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Java Menus Don't Show Up In Netscape

#2 fyrestorm  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 10
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,113
  • Joined: 04-April 02

Re: Java Menus Don't Show Up In Netscape

Posted 17 September 2002 - 07:18 AM

what version of netscape are you looking in?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 j4h2e  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 17-September 02

Re: Java Menus Don't Show Up In Netscape

Posted 17 September 2002 - 09:31 AM

Netscape 7....... :crazy:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 SlashRaid  Icon User is offline

  • Dream.In.Force

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,421
  • Joined: 21-January 02

Re: Java Menus Don't Show Up In Netscape

Posted 17 September 2002 - 09:42 AM

Be sure the browser has Java enabled.

Check your settings.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 j4h2e  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 17-September 02

Re: Java Menus Don't Show Up In Netscape

Posted 17 September 2002 - 09:53 AM

Ok.. :P ..I checked to make sure Java was enabled and it was :o
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 SlashRaid  Icon User is offline

  • Dream.In.Force

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,421
  • Joined: 21-January 02

Re: Java Menus Don't Show Up In Netscape

Posted 18 September 2002 - 05:48 AM

Does your menu code contain these?
<layer></layer>

If yes... That's a no-no, and want display in Mozilla/Netscape. If so we'll cross that road then...

If that is the case then (re)install Java.sun.com/j2se/1.4/download.html' target='_blank'>Java Plug-in 1.4.1.

Then add the following line to your user.js file:
user_pref("plugin.do_JRE_Plugin_Scan", true);


If adding this line doesn't work, then you will need to copy and paste the Java plugin files:

Go to C:\Program Files\Java\j2re1.4.0_01\bin\ (or wherever you may have installed the Java Plugin) and copy the following files into C:\Program Files\Netscape\Netscape 7\plugins.

  • NPJava*.dll
  • NPOJI600.dll (I think in JRE 1.4 the NPOJI600.dll is now NPOJI610.dll)


See if that helps you. ;)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1