• (2 Pages)
  • +

15 Replies - 2729 Views - Last Post: 21 May 2008 - 08:56 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

68K Assembly

Posted 16 May 2008 - 09:01 PM

Hello wise ones,

I am a student studying for a B. of Tech (Info Sys), one of my current core subjects is about 68k assembly language - the motorola chip. Having spent many many many hours souring the internet for some useful resources that I can understand, I think I have come to the conclusion that this language is quite irrelevant, and I now have no idea why I would be expected to learn it. I started the semester off all wide eyed and excited, now that it is getting towards the end I am frustrated and disillusioned.

Is there a global conspirisy to hide all the 'good stuff' on this subject from plebs like me, or doesn't it actually exist. Even finding some sample code that I can pull apart and see how it ticks just isn't there. :blink:

What do the all knowing ones think about 68k, is this just a subject I am doing cause they couldn't think of anything else to teach us? Ha, and teach us, I say that with my tongue in my cheek, my tutor is a twit, I don't even think he is from this planet, I have emailed him and asked him valid questions and his responses don't make any sense and are not related to my questions in anyway, maybe he just doesn't know the answer. I gave up expecting any support from him.

I am getting to the point where i would consider going without food for a week so I could pay someone to finish off this last assignment. At least I could offer them 180 lines of code that I have already done :P

Anyway, enough of the rant, any tips, hints, opinions or tricks would be greatly appreciated. Absolutely clutching at straws, I think I would give up if I failed the subject and had to repeat it.

cheers
giddyupgirl

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: 68K Assembly

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: 68K Assembly

Posted 17 May 2008 - 03:51 PM