1 Replies - 1168 Views - Last Post: 21 May 2008 - 11:59 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

apgform handler error

Post icon  Posted 20 May 2008 - 02:33 PM

I am a teacher and Iíve only started using php to handle my studentís form submissions. Iíve been using a tripod web page, where they had the form handler software as a library, and I didnít have to know what I was doing. Their advertisements are becoming a problem, so, Iíve set up my own page and I was delighted to find a form handler that saved the data to an excel file.

But, although I changed nothing below the line, I get the following message when I run this free formhandler:

Notice: Undefined variable: header in /www/rack111.com/m/d/g/mdgottfried/htdocs/apg/apgformtest.php on line 53

Notice: Undefined variable: data in /www/rack111.com/m/d/g/mdgottfried/htdocs/apg/apgformtest.php on line 66

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/rack111.com/m/d/g/mdgottfried/htdocs/apg/apgformtest.php:53) in /www/rack111.com/m/d/g/mdgottfried/htdocs/apg/apgformtest.php on line 85

I canít tell what is wrong on lines 53, 66 or 85Ö. And would really appreciate any help you might be able to give me. (I get the same error with 3 different test forms.)

Obviously the code isn't mine....I'm having trouble implementing this php formhandler. )

The formhandler is free, I'm not stealing anything or cheating. I'm just too busy teaching biology to teach myself enough code to do more than modify a web page here or there.

Any help would be appreciated.
Mark

<?php 

/*		 

apgForm 1.7

By: Alvaro Prieto (apg88)

E-Mail: webmaster@apg88.com

Web site: http://www.apg88.com/index.php?page=apgForm

Licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License - http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/legalcode

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/ (Summary)