Leave Application

Online Leave Application

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 6072 Views - Last Post: 31 July 2009 - 08:41 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Leave Application

Posted 01 June 2008 - 06:02 PM

I have to create an online application which i can apply it on every employee's computer in my company and i have create the application on visual basic 2008 and SQL 2005 using windows application and database. The problem is i do not understand how am i going to run the application on every employee's conputer. Because i have create the application on my computer, must i install SQL on every employee's computer? or any other software i have to used. This is my first time i'm using Visual basic can anyone help me...

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Leave Application

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Leave Application

Posted 01 June 2008 - 06:43 PM

You would have to install your application executable files on every employee's computer. Also, you would need to have a centralised database on a computer, so everyone can connect to the same database (withouth it being "localhost" for everyone).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 02 June 2008 - 06:29 PM

Ok, thanx for the answer whut if i've created the database on my laptop then i want to transfer the database on the computer as the centralized database. then whut should i do? Must i install the SQL and Visual Basic?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 03 June 2008 - 04:11 AM

The computer running the database will need SQL 2005 installed and the database moved to it. This computer won't need visual basic installed.

Furthermore, your application will have to connect to that sever (instead of a "localhost" database).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 June 2008 - 05:36 AM

Moved to VB.NET (VB 2008 is .Net) :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +